Speak up! Advocating for the UW iSchool (via Hack Library School)


I just found out recently that, due to the budget crisis affecting Washington State, the school that I obtained my degree from, the University of Washington School of Information, is in danger of either being merged with another school and having to significantly alter its offerings or eliminated altogether.

For those of you who don’t know, I attend the Information School (iSchool) at the University of Washington in Seattle, WA. And while I, like most students, have had both positive and negative experiences in my education (you have or can read about them here or on my blog), I want to take a moment to express my deep concern for the future of the iSchool and the irreplaceable service it provides through its students, faculty and staff. Washington, … Read More

via Hack Library School

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

